Inked

Hello!

TATTOO

So as you know I turned 20 on Sunday. To celebrate leaving my teens, I decided to be a rebel and got my first tattoo.

The tat represents my grandmother and my love of genetics and DNA.

Leading up to the day, my sister thought it would be hilarious to scare me by telling me how painful it is, she has a tattoo herself and said it was the most painful experience she has gone through! This didn’t sit well with me at all.

It was an hour on the bus of heart palpitations and sweaty palms. When I finally got into the studio and seen the sketch, it was no longer nerves and more like a wave of excitement. Then I seen a needle. Heart palpitations. Sweaty palms.

The artist asked me if I was ready. I freaked out. Then he started.

I completed over estimated the whole thing. It wasn’t the smallest bit painful. In some parts it tickled. The only part I found a little uncomfortable was when the colour was added. James ( the artist) was shocked himself about how well I was sitting considering that it was my first tattoo.

All of you in the North East, that are thinking about getting a tattoo, I can’t stress enough how good and professional Pins and Needles are. There was myself and 4(I could be wrong) other people in the studio getting inked and the Owner,  James Norry got us all pizza! The laid back atmosphere calms the initial anxiety a tattoo virgin, like myself, gets while anticipating the coming events. James did my tattoo and I can’t be more happier with it. I didn’t expect it to be this realistic and the colour really makes it pop.

The after care is a lot more simpler than expected. It’s just really, really itchy and hurts when anything brushes against it, but that won’t last long.

Glad I got it done and I know I won’t regret it. I didn’t think it could happen, but I think I’m grown a little obsession for it. No.2 is already being planned.

Carry On Blogging!

Gracie x

2 thoughts on “Inked

  1. kibloggs says:

    It looks lovely hun! Won’t lie, what your sister did, I did to both my brothers, but it helps you over prepare for the pain!
    Happy belated birthday also xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

